I’m Surrounded By Idiots Challenge

For some odd reason, I just vaguely recall hearing about this challenge for the Sims2 game. I was reading the rules here, and thought it would be fun to give it a try with the Sims 3. Basically, I plan to create a sim to begin this challenge, and to control ONLY HIM/HER, until the torch is passed on to the next generation. That means I can’t control the spouse, the children, etc. And, once one of the children reaches young adulthood, I will then begin to control that person…..which means that I will no longer be able to control the first sim created.  Only one sim is controllable, and the others are free to live their lives as they please. Sounds a lot like the Insane Asylum challenge to me. 

Of course, I realize that these rules apply to the Sims2, but I don’t see why they wouldn’t work for the Sims 3 as well. Just how many generations does this challenge last??

There are four game levels:

*Amatuer – Successfully pass on the torch to the 5th generation.
*Average – Successfully pass on the torch to the 10th generation.
*Expert – Successfully pass on the torch to the 15th generation.
*Supremely Awesome – Successfully pass on the torch to the 20th generation.

It definately sounds like it would be a lot of  fun to try…so I’m off to create my first sim.

Oh…I’ll be playing in a different neighborhood….so will continue to look in on how my Lessen kids are doing.  :-)

1 Comment

Filed under I'm Surrounded By Idiots

One response to “I’m Surrounded By Idiots Challenge

  1. Hey, I found your blog while searching on Google your post looks very interesting for me. I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

    I’m Out! :)

Leave a Reply

